Four biology faculty receive awards at ECU’s 2023 Teaching Awards Ceremony

Congratulations to Drs. Elizabeth Ables, Anne Bunnell, Sue McRae and Heather Vance-Chalcraft for being recognized for their outstanding efforts in teaching. Dr. Ables received The Board of Governor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching. The Board of Governor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching is the highest award given at ECU to recognize a sustained record of distinguished teaching by a tenured faculty member. Dr. Vance-Chalcraft received ECU’s Scholar-Teacher Award which recognizes individuals who effectively integrate research and teaching. Dr. Bunnell received the Robert L. Jones Award for Outstanding Teaching and Dr. McRae received the University Alumni Association Award for Outstanding Teaching. To read more about the awards ceremony and excerpts from Dr. Able’s acceptance speech  please visit this page ‘UNWAVERING COMMITMENT’ | News Services | ECU