Two alumni from ECU’s Department of Biology awarded ECU’s most prestigious medical scholarship

Congratulations to David Murray and Valentine Okafor for their selection into the Class of 2026 ECU Brody Scholars. The Brody Scholarship is ECU’s most prestigious medical scholarships and includes four years of medical school tuition and living expenses.  David graduated with a BS in Biology in 2020 and Valentine graduated with a BS in Biochemistry in 2016. To read more about David and Valentine and the two other individuals appointed to the 2026 Class of ECU Brody Scholars please click here (